45th Annual William J. Brennan, Jr. Award Reception

The Association of the Federal Bar of New Jersey (AFBNJ) is very pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022 William J. Brennan, Jr. Award:

Honorable John Michael Vazquez
United States District Judge for the District of New Jersey
Peter C. Harvey
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP

Wednesday, June 15, 2022
6:00 PM Cocktail reception includes open bar, passed hors d’oeuvres and carving stations
7:30 PM Program and dessert

The Grove
691 Pompton Avenue
Cedar Grove, New Jersey

The AFBNJ will present John J. Barry Memorial Scholarships to students at Rutgers Law School and Seton Hall University School of Law.

Join the AFBNJ as we welcome our 2022 – 2023 Officers & Trustees:

Ricardo Solano Jr.
Victor A. Afanador
Susan M. Leming
First Vice President
Rebekah R. Conroy
Second Vice President
Anthony J. DiMarino, III
Amy Walker Wagner
Elizabeth J. Sher
Immediate Past President

Aymen A. Aboushi
William C. Baton
Ethan Hougah

The following COVID protocols will apply at AFBNJ in-person events beginning March 1, 2022:

  • All attendees must be vaccinated or show proof of a negative rapid antigen test taken within 24 hours of the event.
  • Mask wearing is optional.
  • The AFBNJ will consider capping attendance depending on the event and the venue.