2022 Brennan Awards

The Association of the Federal Bar of New Jersey is pleased to announce that on June 15th we presented William J. Brennan, Jr. Awards to:

The Honorable John Michael Vazquez
United States District Judge for the District of New Jersey
Peter C. Harvey
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP

This award is named in honor and memory of William Joseph Brennan, Jr., one of New Jersey’s most esteemed jurists, and one of just four U.S. Supreme Court justices named to the Court from the Garden State.

The Association also welcomed our new 2022-2023 officers and trustees:

Ricardo Solano Jr.
Victor A. Afanador
Susan M. Leming
First Vice President
Rebekah R. Conroy
Second Vice President
Anthony J. DiMarino, III
Amy Walker Wagner
Elizabeth J. Sher
Immediate Past President

Aymen A. Aboushi
William C. Baton
Ethan Hougah

Click here to view the program journal which includes congratulatory messages and good wishes from members of our federal family.

Recipients of the Barry Scholarship also were named and are listed here.
Since its inception in 1977, the Brennan Award evening remains one of the highlight legal events for attorneys in the Garden State.