AFBNJ is pleased to announce that two of its members will be receiving awards at this year’s N.J. Commission on Professionalism in the Law Awards Luncheon. Peter S. Pearlman, a former trustee, will be receiving the 2017 Professional Lawyer of the Year Award, which is presented to lawyers who are respected by colleagues for their character, competence and exemplary professional behavior.

In addition, John M. Fietkiewicz, an AFBNJ member, will be receiving the Charles J. Hollenbeck Award, which is presented to a lawyer who has served in the legal profession with diligence, competence and dedication through employment by a governmental agency or an organization that serves the needs of the legal community. Other AFBNJ members, current and former trustees being honored at the luncheon include: Christopher D. Adams, member; Edward B. Deutsch, member; Asaad K. Siddiqi, current trustee; and Patrick C. Dunican, Jr., former trustee.

The luncheon and awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 12:00pm at the Imperia in Somerset, N.J. Click here to download registration form.